All candidates will be tested on the current Software Testing BOK / Skill Categories mentioned below. Those who are already a CSTE certificant and plan to. The CSTE Certification Board updates the CSTE Common Body of Knowledge ( CBOK) approximately every three years. You can be assured. Guide to the CSTE COMMON BODY OF KNOWLEDGE [Quaility Assurance Institute] on *FREE* shipping on qualifying offers.

Author: Jushakar Zulular
Country: Belize
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Politics
Published (Last): 13 April 2004
Pages: 257
PDF File Size: 6.57 Mb
ePub File Size: 2.19 Mb
ISBN: 796-7-23558-892-3
Downloads: 53946
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Akinoshicage

What is Concurrency Testing? Software Certifications recommends that candidates for certification continually research and stay aware of current literature and trends in the field. These references are offered for informational purposes only. This category will cover the management processes used to knowledve the foundation of a quality-managed environment, as well as commitment, new behaviors, building the infrastructure, techniques, approaches and communications.

Quality of software remains an internal IT responsibility regardless of who builds the software. Donaldson and Stanley G. Destructive Testing is a software assessment technique used to find In simplistic terms, the IT plan represents the producer and the quality plan represents the customer. What is the Curriculum?

If you are a human and are seeing this field, please leave it blank. Common Body Of Knowledge — csqa. This category will address the understanding and application of quality assurance practices in support of the strategic quality direction of the organization.


Common Body Of Knowledge – csqa

There are many valuable references that have not been listed here. Call us Today The exam itself consists of two dommon The profession is charged with the responsibility for tactical process improvement bpdy that are strategically aligned to the goals of the organization.

Quality planning should be integrated into the IT plan so that they become a single plan. Accounting Business Analyst Cloud Computing. Where can I study from? A 4 year degree from an accredited college-level institution and 2 years’ experience in the information services field A 3 year degree from an accredited college-level institution and 3 years’ experience in the information services field A 2 year degree from an accredited college-level institution and 4 years’ experience in the information services field Six years’ experience in the information services field AND Are working, or have worked at any time within the prior 18 months, in the field within covered by the certification designation.

The cpmmon assurance function can contribute to meeting those objectives by assuring that IT has adequate processes governing internal control and security. A level of software testing is a process where every unit or To qualify for candidacy, each applicant must meet ONE of four prerequisites: Concurrency Testing is defined as a testing technique to detect the These baselines are used to document improvements by showing changes from a baseline.


Those who are already a CASQ certificant and plan to recertify will either be tested recertification examination or need to start obtaining CPE credits towards recertification journal based off this current version of the CBOK.

What is SOA Testing? Ethical Hacking Informatica Jenkins. This category will address the various types of controls and konwledge they are best used in the process. Management must create a work environment supportive of quality initiatives. What is Volume Testing? What is the Exam Fees? It is an internationally recognized certification offered by QAI.

CSTE Certification Guide with Study Material

What are the levels of testing? Out of the Tar Pit by Jacqueline Holdsworth. What is Destructive Testing? What is the Eligibility Criteria?